Posteado por: La Atalaya Informativa | viernes, 28 May , 2010

Algo que Raúl o cualquiera del Barcelona no harán por los nuestros en Afganistán

EL VÍDEO PUEDE VERSE SIGUIENDO EL ENLACE. QUEDA SIMPÁTICO VER A BECKHAM CON UNA AMETRALLADORA EN LAS MANOS. LO MEJOR ES LA SONRISA PÍCARA…

FUENTE: http://www.examiner.com/x-28320-World-News-Examiner~y2010m5d22-Video-English-football-player-David-Beckham-visits-Afghanistan-to-see-British-troops

AFGANISTAN – Visiting Afghanistan is something David Beckham has always wanted to but until today was unable to fit the visit around his demanding football schedule.

With more time on his hands since an injury that has put him out of play, Beckham, 35-years-old, took a flight to Helmand where about 8,000 British troops are based.

«I have nothing but admiration for these young men and women, and it makes me very proud to be British,» he said in a statement released by BFBS. «I’ve wanted to visit Afghanistan for a long time, and I hope that in some small way it helps remind everyone at home what an amazing job they are doing out here in very difficult conditions. I feel very humble.»

Because Beckham ruptured his Achilles, he will miss this year’s soccer World Cup in South Africa which begins next month. The injury has also ruled him out of the Los Angeles Galaxy’s Major League Soccer season.

«Obviously being injured now it’s given me the chance to do things I’ve always wanted to do and never been able to. I’d love to come back,” Beckham said.

Asked if he would have considered a military career had he not become a footballer, Beckham said: «Without a doubt… I’ve represented my country many times on the field, but what these guys do representing our country is really amazing.»


Deja un comentario

Categorías